some of you may know if this is true or not

Gary Reeder
[subject]
Thursday, October 15, 2020, 11:28 (9 days ago)

A lady that was supposed to come over from California to check out one of Colleen's pups told her that California had shut down all roads leading into and out of California. sounds a bit radical to me.

State Borders as of Oct. 13

Jim Taylor
[subject]
Thursday, October 15, 2020, 11:40 (9 days ago) @ Gary Reeder

Alabama

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Alabama.

Alaska

All nonresidents must upload proof of a negative or pending virus test taken within 72 hours before departure to an online travel portal, where they can also submit a travel declaration and self-isolation plan. The state requests a second test be done seven to 14 days after arriving in Alaska.

Visitors arriving without a previously taken test can get one for $250, and must quarantine while awaiting results at their own cost. Testing is free for Alaska residents, who also have the option of a two-week quarantine instead of a test.

Arizona

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Arizona.

Arkansas

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Arkansas.

California

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in California.

Colorado

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Colorado.

Connecticut

Those coming into Connecticut after more than 24 hours in a state or area with a high rate of confirmed infections must self-quarantine for 14 days from their last contact with the affected state. Travelers can avoid or shorten the quarantine period by providing a negative RT-PCR test taken within 72 hours of arrival, or anytime after arriving, but they must remain in isolation until written proof of the negative result is provided to the Commissioner of Public Health by email at DPH.COVID-Travel@ct.gov or by fax at (860) 326-0529.

The states currently affected by the order are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Visitors or residents returning from Puerto Rico and Guam face the same restrictions.

Someone whose home state is added to the list after they are already vacationing in Connecticut is asked to quarantine, but isn’t required to. People under self-quarantine may leave for medical visits, to obtain medication or to shop for groceries. Anyone arriving from one of the higher rate areas must fill out a mandatory health form. Failure to do that, or to quarantine as required, carries a fine of up to $500 per violation.
Latest Updates: The Coronavirus Outbreak
1h ago
In India, doctors warn that deteriorating air quality could make Covid-19 even worse.
2h ago
Uncertainty around the pandemic and the election is fueling a run on guns.
3h ago
London tightens restrictions as a second wave of virus cases washes over Europe.
More live coverage: Markets

Delaware

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Delaware.

District of Columbia

People who have been to a high-risk state for nonessential travel in the previous two weeks then come into Washington for 24 hours or more must self-quarantine for 14 days. The order excludes travelers from Maryland and Virginia.

The states affected by the order are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Florida

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Florida. County and city restrictions may be in place.

Georgia

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Georgia.

Hawaii

Beginning Oct. 15, Hawaii plans to implement a pre-travel testing program that would allow visitors to skip the mandatory 14-day quarantine if they can provide proof of a negative Covid-19 test taken within 72 hours of their arrival. Travelers must also pass an airport temperature screening and fill out a travel and health declaration form. Those whose test results are pending must quarantine for 14 days or until they obtain a negative result, whichever is shorter. Those with no test must quarantine for two weeks.

People violating state quarantine requirements face up to a $5,000 fine and up to a year in prison.

Idaho

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Idaho. County restrictions may be in place: For instance, travelers to Boise and other cities in Ada County are encouraged to self-quarantine for 14 days.
Illinois

There are no statewide restrictions. However, under an emergency travel order, a 14-day quarantine is required for those entering or returning to Chicago from Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana (as of Oct. 16), Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico (as of Oct. 16), North Carolina (as of Oct. 16), North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island (as of Oct. 16), South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Indiana

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Indiana.

Iowa

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Iowa.

Kansas

Kansas residents or visitors who attended any out-of-state gathering that included 500 people or more where individuals did not wear masks and socially distance by six feet must quarantine for 14 days when entering Kansas. Mandatory quarantine is also in effect for anyone who was on a cruise ship or river cruise after March.
Kentucky

Travelers who visited states with an infection rate approaching 15 percent or higher are asked to self-quarantine for 14 days.

The recommendation applies to travelers from Florida, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Nevada, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Louisiana

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Louisiana.

Maine

Only residents of Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York and Vermont can enter the state without restriction. Everyone else must either self-quarantine for 14 days, or sign a document stating that they had a negative result to the coronavirus test within the previous 72 hours. Those in quarantine may leave their hotel or campsite only for limited outdoor activities, such as hiking, when no other people are around.

Maine residents who travel to a state not on the exempted list must also quarantine when they return or alternatively, test negative for the virus.

Maryland

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Maryland.

Massachusetts

Except for commuters, those passing through and people coming from states with a lower coronavirus transmission rate, anyone over age 18 (or a minor traveling alone) who enters Massachusetts must fill out a travel form and either quarantine for 14 days or provide proof of a negative test for the coronavirus taken within the previous 72 hours. Those awaiting test results must quarantine until a negative result is received.

The exemption applies to those who were in one of the following states for the two weeks before their visit to Massachusetts: Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New York and Vermont, as well as the District of Columbia.

Those who fail to comply with the rules face fines of up to $500 per day.

Michigan

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Michigan.

Minnesota

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Minnesota.

Mississippi

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Mississippi.

Missouri

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Missouri.

Montana

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Montana.

Nebraska

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Nebraska.

Nevada

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Nevada.

New Hampshire

Those traveling to New Hampshire from non-New England states “for an extended period of time” are asked to self-quarantine for two weeks.

New Jersey

Most people coming into New Jersey for more than 24 hours from a state or area with a high rate of confirmed infections are asked to voluntarily self-quarantine for 14 days, even if they had a recent negative virus test.

The request applies to those who spent more than 24 hours in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Travelers from those areas are also asked to complete an online survey providing details about where they have been and where they plan to stay. Business travelers are exempt from the quarantine restriction.
52 Places to Go
‘52 Places’ Will Look Different Next Year. We Need Your Help.
We want to hear from curious readers all around the world for an ambitious new Travel project.
Oct. 5, 2020

New Mexico

All travelers and residents who are not coming from a low-risk region must either self-quarantine for 14 day or show proof of a negative coronavirus test taken within the previous 72 hours.

The low-risk areas are: Hawaii, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Vermont and Washington.

New York

New York requires individuals who have spent more than 24 hours in a state or area with significant community spread of the coronavirus to self-quarantine for 14 days.

The states and territories affected by the quarantine order are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Those arriving at airports in New York must fill out a Health Department traveler form, or face a possible $2,000 fine and a mandatory quarantine order. Travelers arriving by air must fill out the form before leaving the airport, while those arriving by car, train or other modes of transportation must fill it out online. To ensure compliance, travelers to New York City may be stopped at random at bridge and tunnel crossings, in Penn Station and at the Port Authority Bus Terminal.

North Carolina

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in North Carolina.

North Dakota

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in North Dakota.

Ohio

Traveling Ohioans and out-of-state tourists who have visited an area of high risk, or who have had possible exposure to the coronavirus, are asked to voluntarily quarantine for 14 days.

As of Oct. 14, Ohio has identified the following states as high risk because they are reporting positive testing rates of 15 percent or higher: Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Nevada, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Oklahoma

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Oklahoma.

Oregon

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Oregon.

Pennsylvania

The state asks travelers who have visited an area with a coronavirus surge to self-quarantine for 14 days. The states are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Rhode Island

Only those coming to Rhode Island from lower-risk states are exempt from self-quarantining for two weeks. Alternatively, visitors can provide a negative test for the virus that was taken within the previous 72 hours. A person who receives a negative test during their quarantine can stop isolating, although the state recommends the full two-week quarantine.

The states identified as higher risk are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Visitors from Puerto Rico must also quarantine.

South Carolina

There are no statewide restrictions, however, South Carolina recommends that people who have traveled in the past two weeks stay home as much as possible.

South Dakota

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in South Dakota. Some routes entering tribal lands are closed to the general public.

Tennessee

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Tennessee.

Texas

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Texas.

Utah

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Utah.

Vermont

Visitors from counties in select states that have similar active coronavirus rates to Vermont and who travel in a private vehicle do not have to quarantine. The same is true for Vermont residents who visit those regions when they return home.

These counties are in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington, D.C.

Most other travelers need to self-quarantine upon arrival in Vermont, but the state gives them a few options. People may self-quarantine out of state before traveling to Vermont as long as their trip is in a private vehicle and they make only necessary stops, while wearing a face mask, social distancing and washing their hands frequently. Those opting to self-quarantine before their visit to Vermont can either do it for 14 days, or they can shorten it to seven days if they then get a negative test result.

Those arriving by public transportation or a longer car ride must self-quarantine for 14 days, or for seven days followed by a negative test.

Virginia

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Virginia. However, the state recommends that people who were in crowds or mass gatherings, who traveled on a cruise ship or river boat, or who visited an area with widespread transmission of the virus, stay home as much as possible for 14 days.

Washington

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Washington.

West Virginia

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in West Virginia.

Wisconsin

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Wisconsin. However, that state recommends that Wisconsinites cancel all travel, including within the state. Local quarantine restrictions may be in place at the county level.

Wyoming

As of Oct. 13, there were no statewide restrictions in Wyoming.

Roads in CA

David R
[subject]
Thursday, October 15, 2020, 11:43 (9 days ago) @ Gary Reeder

Called my brother in law, he said it is purely fiction. he did add that construction is rampant and you can't get anywhere in traffic.

I was joking..... oops!

Larryh
[subject]
Thursday, October 15, 2020, 13:22 (9 days ago) @ Gary Reeder

- No text -

Not true

Shawn D
[subject]
Sunday, October 18, 2020, 21:26 (6 days ago) @ Gary Reeder

As of at least last Friday the 16th. We came from NV to Ca on I-15 and sailed right through.

powered by my little forum